Testimonials and Reviews - Outdoor Photos By Rena

Last call for huge savings off of all the 2018 prices on all of my location workshops, as well as online classes and programs. The sale will be off soon and 2019 prices will be going into effect shortly afterwards. So check them out now and safe. Remember Gift Cards are also available and you can purchase workshops for yourself or as a gift to someone else. There are some workshops that are not listed on here that are also currently eligible for a 10% discount, such as the "Spring time in the Smokies", "Wild Oregon Coast" and "Wild Alaska". Please send me a message with any questions about those. I look forward to working with you all and look forward to an incredible rest of the year and 2019 !!! Click the following link for the Newsletter :)

Last Call Newsletter

Prints and Magazine Work Reviews


"Georgia has some of the most beautiful state parks in the country. Like many photographers, Rena has a great eye for capturing that beauty. What makes Rena's photos different though is that they also capture the spirit of the parks. The composition, the lighting and the timing all come together to make it feel like you're standing right where she was and experiencing what it is like to truly be there. A beauty shot of a waterfall is nice but Rena manages to capture much more than just the image and her shots can only be described as awe inspiring which is why we so often feature her photos in our magazine, Georgia's Great Places. She's also great fun to work with! ---Damon Kirkpatrick, Friends of Georgia State Parks"


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


"We first had the pleasure of working with Rena in September 2012 during one of our volunteer events. Rena graciously donated her time and talents to help us capture our volunteers caring for Georgia’s state parks. Rena’s love for the outdoors, keen eye for capturing our natural resources and desires to make a difference naturally led us to a wonderful partnership that has blossomed ever since. Rena does an incredible job capturing scenic and wildlife photography. She takes into account every detail. From composition to lighting, Rena does a spectacular job sharing her passion for the outdoors through her beautiful work. It’s been a pleasure working with Rena and we’re looking forward to many more captured moments and memories to come! ---Amy Toft, Friends of Georgia State Parks"


Photography Workshop Reviews


"I have been to only one of Rena’s workshops, but that was enough to make me want to sign up for more. Rena is so talented and knowledgeable about photography. Her passion for her gift, as well as her passion for teaching, is felt through the entire workshop. Rena is always making sure everyone has some one-on-one time while out taking photographs. Not only did I learn a lot during the workshop, I can’t remember when I have had such a fun time. If you are a beginner or an experienced photographer you will be glad you attended one of her workshops." --- Patti Hull  Dirkson Feb. 05, 2016


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ The workshops are great, may be a little too compressed in time for the information handed out. Relatively intense learning experience from a caring and expert instructor. ” — George Coffey on Aug 9, 2015.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Great fellowship and a wonderful learning experience. ” — Lisa Westberry on Jun 2, 2015.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Rena is a talented photographer and a gifted teacher. Patient, kind and fearless!! ” — Anne on May 20, 2015.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Terrific. Rena is patient, knowledgable, and a very good teacher. She has NO attitude and is attentive and available at all times for questions and critiquing. She organizes a good class and handouts and again she is always available and completely non-judgemental, no question is to grand or goofy for her. Most importantly she loves to laugh. ” — Lynn on Apr 14, 2015.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ AWESOME!!!! Rena, thank you so much for your patience and your help!! ” — Angie Youngblood on Mar 23, 2015.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Love them! ” — Leslie on Mar 10, 2015.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ good i would recommend and go on another ” — Charles Wolfgang on Feb 25, 2015


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Absolutely awesome! ” — Jenny Burdette on Dec 18, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ The workshops are great! She is a patient, thorough, caring, knowledgeable teacher! ” — Mary Gene on Oct 6, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Rena Johnson's Workshop was wonderful! I feel like I learned a lot of valuable new skills that will last a lifetime. She was very methodical and patient in her teaching and very detailed. These skills make a great teacher. I got lost on the way up there and missed the classroom presentation but she had a large notebook prepared for all of us with the information in it to take home.She even offered to stay late with me and do the presentation again just for my sake! A very nice teacher and a good teacher. I look forward to joining her again. I also enjoyed meeting all of the other participants everyone was very nice. ” — Donna Andrews on Sep 19, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Enjoyed the one-on-one instructional time. ” — Jeff Freshour on Aug 11, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ workshop was great, informative, rena knowledgable and very enthusiastic about the subject. thanks, rena! a fun group of women! ” — MaryWilliams on Jul 12, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Great class! Thanks so much Rena. This class really jump started my understanding of Photoshop and all the creative possibilities available. ” — Jaimae on Apr 6, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Rena really knows how to lead a workshop. Her laid back style makes everyone comfortable. She encourages questions at any point, and she is always willing to share her expertise in the field of photography. What a blessing! ” — Diana Busby on Mar 9, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ They are wonderful! ” — Kirsten Josephina Barnard on Feb 25, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Always something new to learn! ” — Mary Ann on Feb 23, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ 5 Stars ” — call me R J on Feb 23, 2014.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ GREAT!!!!! I learned a whole lot in a little bit of time. ” — Lynn Beck on Nov 24, 2013.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ I have learned so much from Rena's Workshops. She answers any questions you have and explains everything before we go out to do the workshops. ” — Joan Davis on May 14, 2013.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Awesome ” — Michele Puryear on Mar 31, 2013.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ Combined enjoyment with a photography learning experience. I heard nothing but great comments relative to her performance with such a diversified group. ” — Larry Kearns on Mar 30, 2013.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ She is a great teacher and takes personal interest in each person on each workshop. ” — Emory McGinty on Mar 30, 2013.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


“ A must if you want to master your equipment and the techniques for quality and artful photos ” — Carlos Aviles on Jan 28, 2013.


~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~  ~


Source: 

http://www.meetup.com/Rena-Johnson-Photography-Workshops/about/comments/?op=all




Powered by SmugMug Log In